Friday Round-Up

Hein Cooper hypnotises with brooding new single Hijack!


Emerging Australian artist Hein Cooper prepares to release his majestic new album Underneath It All on14th June 2019. Ahead of the release, Cooper has shared the brooding new single, Hijack, which is out now via AntiFragile Music. Previously released tracks from the album also include Like ThatFear of Missing OutOver Again and Hear My Voice. Defying genre, the album combines electronic, indie-folk and pop sensibilities to create a sound that is completely Hein Cooper’s own. His honeyed vocals soar effortlessly over crisp electronic beats and intricate guitar strums that sound akin to the likes of Chet Faker or Yoke Lore’s unique ability to make ambient alt-pop with an emotive soul.

Pre-order Underneath It All here.

Nick Wilson mesmerises with dreamy electronic slice Colour Me In!


Emerging artist Nick Wilson continues to mesmerise with his latest slice of dreamy electronica. Colour Me In is out now. Filled with sparkling synths, soaring guitar licks and effortlessly sonic harmonies, Colour Me In is Wilson’s most powerful release to date. The single is oozing with ethereal soundscapes throughout, creating a sound akin to the likes of Astronomyy or Yoke Lore’s ability to create an undeniably immersive atmosphere. Colour Me In - co-written with Nick Atkinson and Edd Holloway (Gabrielle AplinLewis Capaldi) - is a classic love song wrapped up in modern pop sensibilities.

Stream Colour Me In on SpotifyApple Music and Soundcloud now.

11 display their sumptuous electro-soul soundscapes on latest single What You Deserve!


South London duo, 11, have returned with another hypnotically soulful offering, as they celebrate the release of new single What You Deserve, out now via Believe Digital.

Combining the dreamy, soulful vocals of James Lamb with the intelligent instrumental backing and cutting edge production skills of Richard Craker, 11 effortlessly fuse an emotive harmony of R&B, soul, pop, electro and indie, creating heartfelt, urban soundscapes. What You Deserve captures the band’s smoother side perfectly as jazz guitar sections are complimented by the emotionally charged flow of Lamb’s poignant urban poetry, brought together beautifully by mellow beats. 

Stream What You Deserve on Spotify and Soundcloud now.

Kickstart your summer with Chloé Caroline's catchy pop banger Messy!


Having written and recorded over 75 songs in Nashville and Los Angeles over the past year, Californian native Chloé Caroline, is delighted to announce the release of her captivating new single, Messy, out now via AWAL. Chloe’s unique, vocal style combined with reflective lyrics has led to her defining a "New Southern California Sound”. Incorporating old school influences with a fresh, organic, pop twist, Chloé has begun to make a name for herself at home and abroad.  The release of Messy, with its biting lyrical commentary exploring some of the hardships we experience in our journey through life, melded with an upbeat pop sensibility, will ensure Chloé’s continues her impressive rise. 

Messy is available to stream and download now.