Only Sun

Only Sun Promo Shot 2.jpg

“charming, breezy, and wittily uplifting indie pop...” - clash

High Wycombe-based upstarts Only Sun are back with a bang as they unveil another memorable single, Happiness (All My Friends), out now.

Instantly recognisable for their buoyantly in your face style of music, Only Sun have undertaken the envious task of releasing a single every month throughout 2018. Despite this, the band have maintained a strong songwriting ability, with Happiness (All My Friends) being yet another example as Only Sun continue to knock it out the park. Illustrating their ability to write intelligent, well crafted instantaneous earworms, Happiness (All My Friends) is just over three minutes worth of indie-pop goodness.

Originally consisting of Euan Bryden (lead vocals), Aabid Kanji (drums) and Ed Miguens (rhythm guitar), the threesome joined forces with Taylor Lacey (bass) and Daz McManus (lead guitar) to form Only Sun as we now know them. Their ability to create an infectious indie sound has seen the band gain support from BBC 6 MusicClashThe RevueLittle Indie Blogs and Louder Than War, as well as wowing crowds at venues such as The Old Blue Last and Hoxton Square Bar & Kitchen. With festivals such as Liverpool Sound CityKendal CallingThe Alternative Escape and Camden Rocks also already under their belts, the band aim to finish 2018 on a high as well as continuing to captivate the music listening public with the release of this post-summer banger.

Happiness by Only Sun is out now.