Monks In The Wood

Fresh from the success of recent single No Love, Peckham-based five-piece, Monks In The Wood, have returned with another impressive cut as they gear up for the release of Captivated State.

Led by the impressively emotive duel vocal range of Daniel Toone and Matt Power, Captivated State flows from the opening note as electro-tinged keys are amplified by jangling guitar segments, a soaring baseline and an atmospheric beat.

Originally formed in 2015 when Matt (vocals/guitar), Daniel (vocals/guitar) and James Oliver (drums) left their former band Deltar, the threesome later joined forces with Laurence Brydges (bass) and Eva Timisela (keys). The five-piece have wasted no time in building a stellar reputation both at home and abroad having picked up support from the likes of Clash, Atwood Magazine, The Vinyl District, Glamglare and BBC Introducing London, as well as solidifying their reputation as a fine live act with notable performances at Into The Wild and Greenstone Festival

Captivated State by Monks In The Wood is out now.