"...a taut, energised piece of noise rock bluster..." - Clash

"...90s indie, pop and urgent rocky riffery." - Classic Rock

Danish noise-rock four-piece Alcabean, make a welcome return with the release of their brand new single Bloody Pose, out on 1st December 2017 via We Are Suburban and taken from their forthcoming EP Head Down released in 2018.

Having already picked up a well of support through the release of their 2016 EP Real Time Fiction, Alcabean are gearing up to unleash their fuzz-filled, feedback-laden sound on the UK public once again. Combining elements of 90’s alternative, indie-rock made popular by the likes of Silversun Pickups, Hum and The Smashing Pumpkins with a contemporary sound produced by bands such as Drenge and Wolf Alice, Alcabean straddle the line skilfully between melancholia and euphoria. A metronomic, expertly delivered drum beat is flanked by a thudding, driven baseline and accented beautifully by swirling, effected guitar tones, all neatly brought together by the emotive, atmospheric vocals of Victor Schack. Dealing with themes of growing up, Bloody Pose tackles the difficulties of our late teenage years and the struggle of dealing with increased expectations, identity confusion and how the constant search for acknowledgment sometimes makes you want to give up.

Alcabean were formed by two brothers, Victor (vocals, guitar) and Julius Schack (bass, vocals), who later added Lucas Olierook (drums) and Joachim Holmsgaard (guitar) to create the final four man line up. They immediately began to pick up support from within the music industry with the likes of Clash Magazine, Team Rock and Upset Magazine all praising the band with famed Rolling Stone journalist, David Fricke, playing Alcabean on his Sirius XM radio show.

Bloody Pose by Alcabean is out on 1st December 2017 via We Are Suburban.